JCCC6 - gaming

edited August 2015 in JoCo Cruise
Are there gaming discussions somewhere that I'm missing, or am I just the first enthusiastic person to post here?  I'm considering running some FATE on the cruise (or playing if someone else was going to run).

Comments

• I don't think you've missed anything, it's just that the cruise is a long ways off. I'd likely play in a Fate game if my schedule permits. (I've also considered making my novice attempts at GMing this fall, and if that goes well running something, but I'll have to see how that goes before I commit myself.)
  • edited August 2015
    Subscribed!

I'm new to gaming, but have played FATE, HERO and traditional D&D campaigns (hubby GM'ed all but FATE system). Just trying to figure out if I could get over being overly introverted and participating with strangers. :-/
  • Hey, basically an ol' D&D and GURPS gamer, wondering if there'll b plenty of that, or should i learn other systems b4 showing up? Always hate 2 b the noob/slow guy. ;)
  • Last year there were a couple good hour or two long sessions of DnD.  Premade characters and DMs that were skilled at running the game and teaching stuff on the fly.
  • I'm going to try to coordinate some "meaty" boardgames for the cruise, for those who like the brain-burnery fare.  I volunteered to do that awhile back but haven't actually done anything yet since it was so far in advance.  I'll be getting on that soon.
  • Is there a google spreadsheet of people bringing various games this year?  I know last year's coordination was pretty solid.
  • edited December 2015
    Not a Google Spreadsheet but there is a collection setup at Board Game Geek. To quote Jeff Kahan on how we used the collection last year:

"This can be used to keep track of what games are being brought to the cruise, so we don't have too much overlap or assume somebody else will bring it. The username and password are "jococruisecrazy"