Introduce Yourself

Comments

• Hi, Mike Selinker here. I'm a game designer and puzzle creator, and the president of the company Lone Shark Games. You might've seen my games Unspeakable Words, 12 Days, and Betrayal at House on the Hill on TableTop, or maybe played my new Pathfinder Adventure Card Game. I occasionally hang out with Wil and Paul and Storm and folks. I'm looking forward to spending time with all of you in a highly contained environment.

I have never been on a cruise, so I would like each of you to tell me one truth and one lie about what I should do on the trip, and I will try to figure out which is which.

Mike
  • @Selinker

Avoid karaoke at all cost, lest you face great embarrassment.

Attend everything you possibly can, even at the cost of sleep, health, and personal sanity.
  • @Selinker:

Try the cake; it's free and even available for midnight snacks, and some of it is delicious and moist.

Don't bother with the game room; half the games will probably be boring to you after the time you must have spent designing/playtesting them.
  • @Selinker:

When on the islands enjoying your excursions, don't worry about getting back to the ship by any particular time. They will wait for you.

Join in as little or as much as you like, after all you are on vacation.

• @Selinker

Try the cheese plate.

Try the key lime pie.
  • @Selinker:

Both of @Thalandorr46's dessert suggestions are lies.

Don't try to speak to any of the performers; they all have tasers.

• @Simalot I was to understand that one of these things was acceptable on RC.
  • @Selinker: Welcome aboard, Mike.

The best places to avoid unsupervised children are the video arcade and onboard pizza joint.

It's not advisable to refer to the Snorks as Snorks when they're in earshot.