Introduce Yourself

Comments

• Hi, I'm that other new guy!  Been listening to Jonathan Coulton for a bunch of years now, and I'm mostly joining at this point to talk about JoCo Cruise Crazy with folks (assuming I can get my time off approved at work).  Musicians that I like other than Jo & Co. are They Might Be Giants, Voltaire, and Hello Saferide.  Also, showtunes.

Apart from that, I'm a 24-year-old web developer.  I like video games, fantasy/sci fi books, page navigation on large forum topics, the ability to disable mobile versions of websites that remove important functionality, running, SCUBA diving, and native plants.  Probably other things that I'm not remembering right now.
  • edited July 2012

Hi everyone! I'm Patricia, my husband Ryan and I got our tickets for the cruise and are super excited. We are both twenty-eight, live in Wyoming (Garfield lied to you, it is real!). This trip will be our gift to each other for our ten year wedding anniversary!
        I love Sci-Fi and watch way too much TV. I had a good friend introduce me to Star Trek last year, and have since then watched Next Gen, DS, and Voyager. I am currently watching the orignals and just started Farscape, (yes, yes I'm a little behind the times) I love to read, Ben Elton is one of my favorite authors. I have to thank him one day because after reading a few of his books I started watching British shows, and Doctor Who may be my most favorite thing in the history of ever. Love the new Sherlock and got the biggest kick out of Black Adder!
       Ryan is a gamer, mostly PC, D&D, PS3, board games, Warhammer, really anything he can get his hands on. He loves comedy and is the one who introduced me to Jonathan Coulton.
       Sorry for the wall of text! Can't wait to meet everyone!!!!

• Welcome @triciaeneeb Where in Wyoming? My wife and I are from there originally.