JCCC4: RPG?

edited January 2014 in JoCo Cruise
Any interest in chucking some dice on the boat?  Seems like some tablets with PDFs and/or a couple of books would be easy enough to bring aboard, and a couple of one-shot or 2-3 session games would be an easy way to closeout a night.

Comments

• I was planning to bring along a few games, and maybe post sign-up sheets in the game room for one-shots on shore days. (I am not a tropical beach person; I see no reason to get off the boat at all this trip.) I have limited RPG experience, but I've played a couple of games of A Penny For My Thoughts and Fiasco, and there are a few more games I'd like to try if I get the chance.
  • I've never played tabletop RPGs, but I've always wanted to try it.  So I'm hoping someone brings a few games so I can give it a go.
  • Any requests for stuff?  Seems like 4th would be easy.  Numenara is a blast.  Something piratey might be hilarious.
  • Big bag o'dice is the first thing to pack. I'm pretty sure we can buy clothes on the boat, but doubt they'll have any d20's.

I'm a chronic gamer. Do we even have to sleep?
  • Yes, gamers need to sleep. At least, I do. If I push myself too hard at the beginning of the cruise, I'll be a wreck by the end of it. I have a lot more fun, in the long and medium term, if I get plenty of rest every day. (Advice not necessarily applicable to the non-arthritic, but as a general principle it seems sound.)
  • Don't forget to bring a few extra dice to give Wil for his collection!
  • Hell, I wanna bring him a beer.  Dunno how I'm gonna smuggle that onboard, though.
  • I'm working on a list of games to bring, trying to choose ones that are compact (in terms of what I need to pack), playable in one reasonably short session, and easy to teach. So far I've decided on: