JCCC4 Humble Indie Photographer Bundle

edited October 2013 in JoCo Cruise
Hey all. 

I floated this idea on the Faceyspaces to see if there was an interest and it appeared that there was so I will bring it over here and make it official.

I am planning on doing a kind of photography project on the boat this time.  As a Pro-Hobbyist photographer, I love taking and processing pictures, but don't often get paid for doing it.  Mostly because I enjoy it and I love seeing the expressions on folks faces when I can capture a special moment.  I know that there are LOTS of on board cruise specific photogs roaming around that are happy to snap a quick pic and post it to their gallery for you to plop down $20 for.  I don't want to necessarily take work away from them, but, instead provide a service directly to our group.

So here is how it works:
1: Contact me somehow on the boat (Twittarr, In person, Smoke signals, etc) and tell me when/where you want me to take pictures.
    (Want that "King of the world" shot?  I can do that (Though I reserve the right to roll my eyes and silently judge you)) 
    I'll have a contact/appointment sheet on my tablet and/or phone to track all the events/info.  
2: I'll show up and take your picture.  I will try and have as much of my good gear for lighting and such with me so we can get some great shots.
3: Time permitting, I can process your photo either right in front of you, or sometime on the cruise
4: You can see me with a USB stick and I will give you the soft copy of your shot right then and there OR Using your contact info, I will send you the pics soon after we dock.
5: All photos will be uploaded to Flickr after the cruise under the Creative Commons License (Unless otherwise agreed upon #sexparty)
6: (The best part) Pay me whatever you want/feel is fair.  Buy me a beer (cider preferred), slip me a fiver, love me enough to give me a Benjamin, or even make it rain.