Is the cruise being pushed back a week every year?

edited February 2013 in JoCo Cruise
Hi, don't know if any of you remember me. I used to come around here a lot years ago, but stopped for some reason

When the first cruise happened, I was a sophomore in college. I was really upset because I knew I would never be able to become a Sea Monkey. I'm intending to get my Ph.D and become a professor. Even if the cruise would still be going on once I get my degree, I'll still be teaching classes, and wouldn't just be able to cancel them for a week to go on the cruise.

But then I started to notice that every year, the cruise seems to be occurring later and later in the year. When I read the blog and saw the dates of the next cruise, a thought occurred to me: Spring Break. Is it possible that the cruise would happen to fall on the week I have Spring Break? I rushed to check the calendars of the 2 schools I'm most likely to be attending next year, and was quite upset to see that Spring Break starts on the last day of the cruise (And thus is in the week following the cruise).

But since it appears to me that the cruise is taking place a week later year after year, should I be hopeful that I'll get to be a Sea Monkey on JCCC5?

Comments

• JCCC3 was earlier in the year than JCCC2; I know because the KSC annual pass I got before JCCC2 was still valid to go there before JCCC3. (Also, I left, several days early, for JCCC2 on Valentine's Day, and I was already on JCCC3 for Valentine's Day.)

I suspect that they might actually avoid such holidays for the cruise because the cruise fares might be more expensive at times when everyone can go, but I don't know.
  • Damn, you're right...

Well, I can still hope
  • Yes, President's Day fell during JCCC2 but after JCCC3. I think the FAQ can be taken at face value here ... a million factors have to align among performers, destinations, holidays, etc., etc., etc.